Skip To Main Content

Class of 2023 Graduation

The Cumberland Regional High School Class of 2023 will graduate on Wednesday, June 21, 2023.
This page contains information we hope is helpful to our graduates and their families in preparing to enjoy this exciting time.

Cumberland Regional High School's 46th Annual Commencement Ceremony will be livestreamed online at https://youtube.com/live/M2o3deqylD0?feature=share and broadcast live by Quinn Broadcasting on QBC Channel 22 for guests not joining us in person.

The CRHS FFA will be selling floral bouquets at the entrances to the stadium at graduation. Options will be available in a price range of $2 to $25, cash only.

  • Admission to the 2023 graduation ceremony is by ticket only. Seating is first come, first served for all bleachers. Toddlers and infants able to sit on an adult's lap may enter without a ticket.
     
  • There will be no balloons, fire crackers, air horns, banners, noise makers, cow bells, beach balls or other blow-up items, umbrellas, or signs allowed inside the stadium. 
     
  • Caps and gowns are available in the Main Office June 5 through June 9, 12:30-2:40 p.m., for $30. Tassels cannot be replaced. 
     
  • Cap-decorating forms are available in Genesis and must be completed prior to the first day of graduation practice. For assistance logging into Genesis, please see Mrs. Greynolds in Guidance/Counseling. 
Graduation Yard Signs

To purchase pictures from graduation, please follow the directions below.

AdvancePay

CUMBERLAND REGIONAL HIGH SCHOOL

M E M O R A N D U M

 

TO:                 Class of 2023

FROM:            Ralph Aiello, Principal    

DATE:            May 2023

SUBJ:             Graduation

The Class of 2023 Graduation Ceremony will be held on a firm date of June 21st

COSTS ASSOCIATED WITH GRADUATION 

Cap & gown – $30.00

GRADUATION TICKETS/ATTENDANCE

Both the home and visitor side bleachers are used for seating during the graduation ceremony. The graduation class will face Love Lane. Seating is first come first serve for all bleachers. Admission is by ticket only. Toddlers and infants able to sit on an adult’s lap may enter without a ticket.

  • Each senior will be given (6) tickets for the graduation ceremony on the last day of practice.
    • Four (4) Orange tickets
    • Two (2) Brown tickets – brown tickets are the only admittance into the gymnasium if we were to have to move graduation inside due to weather

Ticket penalties resulting in behavior during graduation practices

  • Late to practice – loss of 1 ticket per day
    • Students are required to be in the football stadium by 7:30am each morning for practice, just as a normal school day.
  • Leave early from practice – loss of 1 ticket per day
  • Disruptive/Inappropriate behavior – loss of 1 ticket per day for minor infractions; major infractions may result in not participating in the graduation ceremony.
  • Inappropriate dress attire – loss of 1 ticket per day and the possibility of being sent home
  • Unexcused Absence from practice – loss of 2 tickets per day
    • Should you have a situation that may result in an attendance issue, please get prior approval from Mrs. Landwher to be excused. Work is not an excused absence. 

STANDARDS OF BEHAVIOR   

We want to celebrate your graduation from high school in an orderly way.

  • Inappropriate behavior leading up to graduation: If necessary, students will be suspended through graduation, thus eliminating the opportunity to formally graduate with the class. 
  • Inappropriate behavior during the commencement ceremony (i.e., silly string, yelling and talking during speeches, beach balloons, air horns, etc.) may result in the possible complaints of disorderly persons depending on the severity of the offense. 

The following regulations are set forth for seniors during practice days:

  • After practice, you must immediately leave school grounds. No loitering in the parking lot is permitted.
  • School rules always apply i.e. no vaping on school grounds. Any illegal behavior can affect your participation in the graduation ceremony.
  • The school dress code must still be followed. Any form of indecent attire may result in being sent home.
    • Modifications: Hats are permitted during outside practices & Thick strapped tank tops are permitted as long as midriffs, chests, and undergarments are not exposed
  • Cell phones are treated the same way as if you were in class. Students should not be texting, on social media, or making phone calls during practice.
  • You are not allowed in the building during practice times without permission from Mrs. Landwher or Ms. Rizzo
    • You may enter the building after practice ONLY for school business such as paying outstanding fines.  Please enter through the main entrance. Do not loiter or “hang around” in the building.

CEREMONY ATTIRE    

Wearing your cap and gown is required to walk in graduation. Decorated caps must follow form rules. It is required that you wear dressy attire underneath your gown i.e. dresses, skirts, blouses, collared shirt with tie. For those wearing a white gown, light colored outfits should be worn so clothing is not seen through the gown. If you choose to wear heels, please make sure you can walk in the grass properly with them (wedge heels or flats are recommended so you do not to sink into the grass while walking). Do NOT wear jeans, sneakers, work boots, shorts, t-shirts, lounge wear, or athletic clothing.  Not following the dress code may result in not participating in the ceremony.

Wear your tassel over your right eye; change to left during the turning of the tassel ceremony.  The point of the cap is worn forward.

CEREMONY SEATING & PARKING

  • Seating is available on both sides of the stadium. Families are free to sit on whichever side they choose.
  • Handicapped seating for the graduation ceremony will be available in front of the home side bleachers. Please notify the designated staff member by the seating area when you arrive to guide you.
  • Parking is available in all parking lots on the school grounds. Designated handicap parking will be in the parking lot in the front of the school.
  • Transportation from the parking lot to the stadium by golf carts will be provided for handicapped and elderly prior to and at the conclusion of the graduation ceremony. At the completion of graduation, please wait on the home side entrance (Love Lane side) by the Tex Robinson dedication stone for those that need to be transported back to the parking lot.

Graduation Activities Calendar - June 2023

               Sunday

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1

Senior Meeting – PAC 9:30 am

2

3

4

5

 

Cap & Gown Pick Up (Main office)

12:30 – 2:40

 

6

 

Cap & Gown Pick Up (Main office)

12:30 – 2:40

 

7

 

Cap & Gown Pick Up (Main office)

12:30 – 2:40

 

8

 

Cap & Gown Pick Up (Main office)

12:30 – 2:40

 

Senior Awards

6:00pm

 

 

9

 

Cap & Gown Pick Up (Main office)

12:30 – 2:40

 

10

11

 

 

12

 

 

 

13

 

 

14

 

 

 

 

15

 

 

16

 

School Closed – Juneteenth

 

 

 

17

18

19

 

Practice in Stadium

7:30am-11:45am

 

Curriculum Awards

1pm

 

Athletic Award 3pm

 

Baccalaureate Ceremony 5pm

 

Cap decorating forms due (Form in Genesis)

 

20

 

Practice in Stadium

7:30am-11:45am

 

21

 

Practice in Stadium

7:30am-11:45am

 

Graduation Ceremony – 6:30pm

 

Pick up Diploma!

 

 

 

 

Class of 2023 Graduation Information

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

File Library

Graduation Stadium Map


 

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Feb 29
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 3
Mon, Mar 4
Tue, Mar 5
Wed, Mar 6
Thu, Mar 7
Fri, Mar 8
Sat, Mar 9
Sun, Mar 10
Mon, Mar 11
Tue, Mar 12
Wed, Mar 13
Thu, Mar 14
Fri, Mar 15
Sat, Mar 16
Sun, Mar 17
Mon, Mar 18
Tue, Mar 19
Wed, Mar 20
Thu, Mar 21
Fri, Mar 22
Sat, Mar 23
Sun, Mar 24
Mon, Mar 25
Tue, Mar 26
Wed, Mar 27
Thu, Mar 28
Fri, Mar 29
Sat, Mar 30
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Fri, Apr 5
Sat, Apr 6